[dystopiaq027] Ambient Anonymous – Twilight of Empire


Ambient Anonymous returns with his second release from Dystopiaq.

Artist: Ambient Anonymous
Title: Twilight of Empire
Release: dystopiaq027
Date: November 29, 2011
Genre: Ambient, IDM, Breaks



01 Haematoxylin Eosin
02 Pipelineistan
03 IMF Austerity Ghouls
04 Several Stimuli Severed
05 July 1914
06 Song of the Golden Fish (remix of Azotic Compounds Laboratory)
07 Written on the Walls of Dead Cities
08 Limousine Liberals

“The calm before the storm, the moment when summer turns to autumn, when rebellion turns to war…severed and stained with haematoxylin & eosin, analysed cells that watch with disinterest, as the prospectors stake their claims on Pipelineistan, as the limousine liberals preach genocidal austerity, as a fist shatters the gentle schooling of a thousand golden fish…our futile chains must begin to rattle, to rouse the slumbering barbarian at this twilight hour, before we become merely tourists of history, our names written on the walls of dead cities…”

[Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0]